Nowadays in many countries people are following the latest fashion, hairstyles and clothing. Why are they influenced by fashion?  Is it a positive or a negative development?

Recently, the fashion industry has taked over the world by storm. People nowadays are easily influenced by several matters, and one of the major industries that is influencing most people around the world is looks and fashion. This essay will discuss the reasons why people are affect impacted by this industry. As I see it, the leading causes as to why many people are affected by fashion are the global spread of fashion designs on video apps, and because many people think that fashion can show the personality of many others. Fashion has been spreading like wildfire in many apps. Therefore, many people are consuming this trend and are applying it to themselves. For example, many people spend hours on end on tiktok, which is a video app, and a suprising amount of the videos that are shared on the app is fashion. It is generally thought that personalities can be represented by a person's fashion and the clothes they wear. For example, someone that is wearing nice clothes, has a good haircut, and has nice fashion is thought to be an elegant person with a nice personality. I believe that fashion has affected the world negatively and will continuously to do so. The fashion industry has set high beauty standards for everyone. As a result, many people are becoming more insecure about their looks and how they dress. For instance, people nowadays cover their faces when they post a picture because they hate how they look and dress compared to the people who are seen on the fashion industry. Furthermore, a surprising amount of people are spending most of their salaries on clothes and haircuts so they can please others. As the fashion industry keeps growing the prices will gradually increase which will make most people use all of their money on the clothes they buy. In conclusion, the reasons why people are influences is because that fashion is growing by the day, and because fashion can depict a person's personality. In my opinion, I believe that this is a negative devlopment that has set beauty standards to people worldwide.