Some People Think That the Government Should Pay for Health Care and Education, but Others Believe It Is Not the Government’s Responsibility. Discuss Both Views and Give Your Own Opinion.

People hold distinct views on whether governments should bear the expense on citizens’ health care and education. I would argue that governments are supposed to stand a big part of the expenditure. On the one hand, it is sometimes argued that governments ought to be responsible for citizens’ medical and educational charge. People nowadays are suffering the high cost of medical treatment and prescription medicines. For example, patients who are treated in ICU are required to pay around 10,000 CNY every day, which is unaffordable for most of the families in China. If governments pay for the spending on health care, sick individuals who give up therapies for lack of money will have likelihood to be cured. Furthermore, children born in destitute families are not allowed to attend schools, which means they do not have opportunities to break their plights. With the financial help from governments, these children will have access to education and resolve their difficulties. On the other hand, some people think that payment for the two items should not be included in the governments’ responsibilities. Governments are expected to spend their funds on building infrastructures and improving national security. The public purse cannot additionally stand the huge cost, especially in the big countries with large populations, unless citizens are imposed to pay higher taxes than before. However, it is virtually impossible to achieve since this proposal merely benefits the individuals who are poor. Also, this action will encourage people to take unnecessary medical check-up and courses, augmenting the financial burden of the countries. In conclusion, I think it is conducive for citizens if governments pay the majority of residents’ expenditures on schooling and medical treatment, in consideration of the financial problem and humanity.