In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The world is changing every day therefore our life conditions and life circumstances is being changed. Nowadays, we don’t have to work hard to afford our basic supplies as old times and after the Industrial Revolution occupations was changed. As a result, people living longer than ever before. To begin with, increasing percentage of elderly people has advantages for example, people can live longer, other people can benefit from experiences of elderly people. However, there is also disadvantages for example, the outcomes of caring elderly people especially who cannot live without any help are burden to the government. Also, if those people became pension government has to maintain to pay a pension loan for people who still alive for a long time. At the first look, increasing the percentages of old people has more disadvantages than advantages but advantages of getting older is priceless. We couldn’t compare the value of the life and money. Human life is accurately most important thing, and the general focus of the modern world is to increase well-beings and wealth to make our lives longer. In addition, due to learning life experiences, humanity can build stronger future. We can avoid habitual mistakes and doing more accurate paces. Paid money to old people is basic duty of the government. Therefore, that is constitutional right that we cannot speak or complaint on it. Additionally, even the one day of human life is not affordable with money. Nevertheless, people who became old has worked for the country many years and they contributed the economy. So, their past is compensating their actual conditions. As a conclusion, because of the technological improvements and changing life conditions, humanity is getting a chance every period to live longer, and such as those changes have a priceless advantage. I can say that we should not make a discussion about such as this topic because it is unnecessary, subjective, and not certain.