Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal.some people,however think that other types of progress are equally important for the country Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some politicians argue that economic development is a crucial goal, while others think that the growth of other sides is evenly basic for the state,in my opinion, although other parties' growth is essential the economic system is fundamental, this essay will explain both ideas and my view in details. There are several reasons for those who support the ultimate goal of government is economic progress. Firstly,any country that has aa strong economic system ensures sustainable development in various sectors such as, health care, education, development,etc. Secondly,economic progress means high-income citizens, that is to say improving quality of life and forming a strong shield against scarcity and poverty. Moreover,it guarantees increasing demand for goods and little increase in taxes which in turn is spent on public services. Thirdly, it can lead to more job opportunities and a noticeable reduction in the unemployment population. Lastly, economic progress ensures the appropriate distribution of monetary resources, in order to maintain a cost-effective balance in the population, which prevents economic disasters and inflation exemplified by the current situation in Sudan, as the currency plummeted by 300% while wages remained low, consequently, the Sudanese facing lack of food,households and public services. However, the others who assert that other areas are essential too, such as, education,healthcare and development, argue that without a good educational system,illiteracy would spread and there would be a scarcity of qualified people,which would open new items of expenditure to hire foreign expertise. so more money is spent in that sector. Furthermore, neglecting of healthcare system results in more sick people and most of the citizens wouldn't afford treatment expenses,which bears a load on the economic sector. To sum up, as some authorities believe that the economic status of the country is the most basic point, as it assists the nation to reach the best quality of life,other governors impose that unfulfilling the other sectors will impact the economy negatively.I staunchly believe that,despite the importance of other sides, the financial system always forms the base of prosperity for all sectors.