In recent years, technology has significantly transformed the way people communicate. Some believe that these changes have brought more advantages than disadvantages, while others argue the opposite. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The rise in digital era has brought enormous changes in the way of people interact each other. However, the advances of technological transformation is showing various concerns regarding the positive and negative impacts in terms of communication. One of the foremost benefits of technology is the flexibility. Our current generation is no longer isolated from a single tool to communicate, such as through handwritten letter only that has been used in the past. At present, various devices and apps have provided more broad ways to obtain information from somebody. Additionally, the desired information that can be conveyed to the recepients recipient immediately has shown the magnificent feature in terms of speed. Furthermore, our current technology is not only able to transmit information via texts or audio, but also face-to-face interaction has enabled people to talk interactively as a real time, despite of the distance. With all the cutting-edge innovation in technology, a concern regarding human social interaction has attracted some people to argue the development of technology we are having today. For instance, people are no longer spend more time in direct interaction, and thus the interaction that involves emotional has been disrupted. In my point of view, we couldn't avoid the progress of technological improvement we are having at the moment, and the only way to face the challenges is to have a knack to adapt in today's development by not eliminating the value of human interaction by balancing both ways of communication via digital and through direct interaction. In summary, since the development of technology has fostered the flexibility and speed of communication through digital tools, we also should be aware about mitigating the risk of eliminating emotional value of direct interaction by having the skills to adapt in today's era.