Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can couse serious social problems ,as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Living as an immigrant person in some countries can resultresult in some social and practical issues. I completely agree with this idea and this essay will explain what I thought. There are several reasons why individuals can face very difficult problems in foreign countries. Firstly, they do not speak as well as their native language and this language barrier can resultresult in some social problems. Secondly, there might be some miscommunication between local people and immigrant people and this might end with linguistic alienation. Finally, it is hard for social integration for these people. For example, they cannot find friends as well as native folk. Thus, immigrant people feel depressed and social isolation becomes inevitable for these people. I also believe that they might tackle some practical problems parallel to social problems. If they do not speak country's language at advanced level, they might have trouble finding a job and this affects people's income. They also do not know the country's laws and maybe it is the most important thing for immigrant people, because they might be deported from this country. For instance, if they do not know how can they change their visa situation, visa application or similar to that paper works, it can result very vital issue. In conclusion, I believe that being a bilingual person in a foreign country is sometimes very hard for some practical and social reasons.