THE WORLD TODAY IS A SAFER PLACE THAN IT WAS A HUNDRED YEARS AGO, AND GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP SPENDING LARGE AMOUNTS OF MONEY ON THEIR ARMED FORCES. To what extent do you agree.

These days, technology has been developing really fast, so the world become safer than a century ago; as a result, a group of people advise that governments stop investment in their armies. I subscribe to this idea owing to the fact that when the governments do not spend a lot of money on their armed forces, then they can improve their countries and the world will become a safe area for all people who live in it. On the one hand, when the amount of money which authorities spend on their military's aims dips, they can use it to improve people's lives, and leap their economy. Firstly, they can climb the number of devices which help their citizens to have a good lifestyles such as good public transportation, reduced crimes with good safety cameras, and other things. Secondly, if they do not fund for military, they will their countrie's country's econmomies economics with establish factories, send their product to other countries, and build districts for raising the figure of torists. On the other hand, when adminestartions do not evoulve thier miliaritie's facilities, the competions of power will be declining immidiatly; therfore, international inhabitants do not worry about the wars and countries must not spend a lot of money on solving the damages which are the result of fights, while they are able to have more profits inasmuch as safeties countries have so maney touriest; moreover, they do not need funded for natives who are injured from battles. In addition, safty alter people bad behaviour and all societies will be friends not enemy. To sum up, having good miliarites tools and armies are good; nevertheless, it is essential that calm Earth have a range of benefits for their inhabitants.