Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working on charity, teaching sport to younger people) To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Young individuals are considered as backbone of society so their participation in community service is essential. It is often argued that the involvement of teenagers in free community services should be an integral part of high school programs. I strongly believe that is a crucial factor which helps them to learn various life skills and develop a sense of humanity. Firstly, when a person is involved in tasks of social work it will definitely provide an opportunity to face different people with various cultures, beliefs and standards which helps them to learn new ways of life, improve communication skills and widen their thinking ultimately broadening their mentality to perceive different scenarios. Furthermore, it will help them to tackle specific challenges while working for a charity group, it is necessary to convince people why this is important and how it will change the world which will enhance their speech-delivering capacity as well as their ability to make people understand. Secondly, helping others without thinking of any benefit is a noble job. Whenever a member of a community member needs support from others, in that case, someone must be available to stand along with them in that critical situation in order to solve the situation. For instance, when a child is eager to learn basketball but is unable to afford the fee for coaching, then at that time if someone approaches to teach without expecting any monetary reward, it will put a smile on the face of that child which will give internal happiness. Thus, a person can contribute toward making a world filled with humanity. In contrast, youngsters might have their own pressure to read and complete assignments on time while studying. They need to ensure their study is going well and are prepared for exams, despite other achievements they had to make. However, the burden of such contribution works might affect their routine work,hamper their education goals, and develop a sense of frustration whenever compelled to do that work. In conclusion, I would insist high school scholars should take part in unpaid community service but we need to guarantee that they will not feel disturbed and annoyed by such activities and motivate them to volunteer as it helps self-discovery and realize that humanity still exists.