Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport constuction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, numerous airlines have been a huge problem by creating more noise, pollution and airport construction. Many people think that benefits of low-cost passenger flights outweight outweighed drawbacks, but I strongly argue that the legal authority should impose a tax on the airline. To begin, an increase in air traffics increase the emmision of the carbon dioxide, leading to raised the global temperature. Taxing the airline which retians many airlines can prevent it from constructing new ones. For example, the government could set the tax of 20% on profits made from new airlines. This leads to discouraged building new planes, but increase the price of tickets. Consequently, the amount of pollution will be plummeted significantly, so there will be less burden on society. Furthermore, increased airlines yields to building more airports due to less space in remained airports. Hence, deforestration may take place to give up the area for new airport, leading to harm the nature. However, the tax charged on airlines incentivises them to construct planes with higher efficiency, so the amount of pollution will be deteriorated. In contrast, a large number of households get benefited from a low price of the airline due to less expenses during holiday, but they are not aware that there could be an increase in the income tax to reduce the level of pollution planned by the government. In conclusion, the tax charged on airlines will show the intention of protecting the environment. In overall, the tax is the major method to improve the environmental condition for society.