Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures? What measures should be taken to reduce this pressure?

In the present day, many aspects such as academic, social, and commercial are constraining young generations. Those three aspects are related to the children daily life, for example, school, friends, and kids’ entertainments. This essay will discuss the possible cause of these demands and what actions should be taken to reduce it. Modernization is the root cause of the increasing oppression to adolescents. As the world is developing in a fast pace period, people accordingly demand to the young generation to catch up to it. Furthermore, the easiness of transferring and getting information would put a lot more provocation to the adult that think the children these days have a trouble-free life getting all they need. For example, toddlers can simply learn the majority of subjects they want from YouTube, this kind of learning method could not be done a decade ago. As the result, the tension due to the false perceptions, simultaneously, making the young generations have to excel academically and socially to envision their bright future. Sadly, the modernization is not only about a trouble-free life for adolescents but also about increasing the amount of competitiveness between them both in academic and social. It is not exaggerating to say that young students forced to become number one in every chance, especially in Asia. Therefore, the role of families are vital to tackle this problem. Firstly, parents have to understand their youngsters’ gift and personality, they could offer them to do vast variety of activities to know what the child might enjoy. Secondly, give their youngsters all the supports, for example, hiring a private tutor to enhance their interest. Lastly, actively encourage them to do better than before not to do better than others, thus the young generations will always reflect on their development and will not seek other validations for what they have achieved. In conclusion, the tight pressures on young generations that have risen these past few years are undeniably the result of modernization’s perceptions. To reduce those enforcements, the families should work together to understand their offspring, give them support on what they enjoy, and guide them to always focus on their self-development.