Some school are very strict about their school uniforms and the appearance of their pupils, While other schools have a very relaxed dress code. (What are the advantages and disadvantages of children of having a school uniform?)

There are several school that put too much focus on school uniforms and the style of their pupils, however, the rest have a low standard about dress code. It lead not only benefits such as disipline and cost-effective but also demerits such as comfort and creativity. On the one hand, the stricts rules about uniform can increase pupil's discipline and focus. They not have to confuse and put too much attention on their outfits. Wearing uniform also develop their dicipline by using the clothes with suitable rules. Moreover, it can promotes equality since uniform can reduce the visible socioeconomic between students and also decrease bullying from the atire. Additionally, uniform can be more affordable for parents compared to buying a variety of clothes for school. For instance, in Highscope, One of the biggest school in Bengkulu, it proves that parents only need to pay for at around five type uniforms for their children. This attire will be usefull for one until three years of school. The parents be able to save a lot of money rather than buy different clothes every single year. On the other hand, giving free choice for pupils to choose their own outfits will make them feel comfort. It happens since some of students feel unconfortable for different weather. For example, monday's uniform usually has a long sleeve shirt which unsuitable for hot weather. Furthermore, it can be unpratical to use for physical activities. Additionally, Freely dress code can increase students creativity. The research by Indonesia University, The biggest university in Indonesia, said at around 80% student's creativity improve since they can free to self expressions about theirselves. In conclusion, there are some advantages using uniform such as encourage affordable while also promote equality and dicipline of students. However, several disadvantages are people unconfortable to use uniform for particularly weather and less creative.