In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message.

Nowadays, children are informed that for them to acquire anything in life, it is paramount for them to try and to put more effort into what they do. This essay will state the advantages and drawbacks of furnishing the youngsters this information. On the one hand, success, progress and development are benefits of encouraging children that they can attain anything they so desire if they try hard enough. It is vital to encourage the young ones to be diligent in all they do so that they will have a better future. For example, a child who wants to be a pilot and is encouraged and taught about studying hard and putting in more effort and time, that child excels in his studies and becomes the pilot he dreams in being. Thus, it is vital to encourage young ones to try hard enough in whatever they do. On the other hand, the drawbacks of informing kids to try hard enough in their life are that some think that they are not loved or are harassed and bothered. Additionally, others do not listen at all to advice. Furthermore, the same kids later in life, end up in trouble because they did not follow teachings and instructions and in the end, they struggle in life. For instance, a child who may have been given words of working hard in their studies, when they do not follow the teaching, they fail in life and in the end up blaming everyone for their failure, while one who took the advice, in their early times of being given the teaching, they may have thought they were not loved, and finally when they do well, they appreciate the encouraging teaching. In conclusion, children nowadays are taught to work hard in life so as to be better people or attain a better life. The advantages of so doing are that they excel in life and the disadvantages are they struggle in future and blame everyone.