You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

In recent times, people choose academic study over vocational training like electricians, plumbers and HVAC technicians. Awareness related to such programs should be created so maximum number of people can join such programs. I, completely agree with this. Firstly, no work is big or small so people with the job role of electricians and plumbers should also be treated with respect and paid their entitled amount. Secondly, such skilled labour directly lead to increase in employment rate as these programs are cost effective. Reduction in unemployment can boost economy by supply of such qualified workers. As discussed, nature of such programs is budget friendly, it can reduce the burden of parents and people if they earn well can live a quality lifestyle also. Moreover, changing perception of society that such programs are also highly prestigious can cause a balanced workforce. Every sector is well staffed is the major necessity that can be filled easily after promoting such programs. When both academically and vocationally people have same level of job opportunities and respect, this brings sense of job satisfaction, equality and responsibilty. Career satisfaction is something nowadays people are lacking from, encouraging such programs can help people to learn and work what they love. To conclude, as discussed above there are plenty of benefits related to vocational programs and if such programs are encourged in our society it might lead to betterment and quality establishment of a economy