Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their freetime. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a debate on whether parents should allow children to engage in organised group activities during their freetime or learn to play by themselves. While it is important for children to play by themselves so as to improve their problem-solving skills, I believe that engaging children in group activities is more crucial as there will be idea generation. Some people encourage their children to play by themselves as it is important for developing their problem solving skills. For instance, if a child is left alone to play with a toy, he or she can try to deassemble reassemble and reassemble it again. This helps the child to grow their cognitive skills and it can be beneficial in the future. However, the are consequences to the above assertion such as boredom and risk of suicide hence, it is crucial for parents to allow children to engage in organised group activities. This enables children to share ideas, learn to interact with others and improve teamwork. I agree with the idea of parents allowind children to play for example in parks with other children, as it is also good for their mental health. In conclusion, there are several benefits and disadvantages when it comes to the decision of what to do with children in their freetime. It is in the interest of parents to decide what is best for their children.