Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help prevent illness and diseas. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Reduction in environmental pollution and housing problems should be the major concern of government to mitigate poor health conditions and diseases. I, completely agree with this statement that government should consider this as a serious matter and take some useful actions for the same. To begin with, air pollution is increasing every passing day. To alleviate it government should introduce some strict laws like less use of vehicles and ban on crackers. Air quality is decreasing and people are suffering from asthma is becoming really common now. Additionaly, the biggest act that can be taken by government and common man both is to plant more and more trees. More the greenery is in your area, more the pure air is. Apparently, this will lead to safe and healthy environment. Moreover, the housing problems also require substanitial amount of attention. People who are unable to afford formal housing are forced to live in slum areas with inadeqaute surroundings lacking in basic ameneties. Government should start partnering with constructors to build affordable building so people can reside their easily with all the safety and healthy enviorment. Such initiative by government can reduce many diseases when people from slum areas would migrate to urban cities. To conclude, if government introduces such laws than people should follow them seriously. Also, if people who disobey or fail to follow the rules than higher authorities should impose fine and take some strict action against them. Awareness campaign can also play promienent role in educating youth and creating a safer and healthy environment.