In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Being a home owner or a tenant has always been a controversial issue and the decision definitely depends on personal preferences and the financial situation of the housing market. Many people regard the ownership of their living place as their life priority due to the security it provides. I am of the positive view considering owning a home since it brings about peace of mind. On the one hand, having your home at your ownership provides the unmatchable feeling of security. For instance, if a family purchases a house, they would not require to move from a place to another one constantly. It is for this reason that they will have more stability in their lifestyle and are empowered to plan for the long-term. Thus, the priceless sense of security has the potential to open brighter horizons for the family members, if they are sufficiently ambitious to seize the opportunities and pursue their long-run life targets. On the other hand, I do believe that home ownership is a tremendous positive phenomenon. If a family removes the shelter from their daily concerns for instance, they certainly benefit from more peace of mind. Furthermore, with the lower levels of stress and anxieties considering their living place in terms of annual rent increase or figuring out alternative accomodations accommodation they can secure extra time to decidate dedicate to their hobbies. Therefore, the reduction of stress level and the peace of mind that home ownership brings about are invaluable and ought to be treasured. In conclusion, people prirotize home ownership due to the enormous benefits of security which is attached to it and this is unequivocally an immense positive achievement in my humble viewpoint. Moreover, the younger generation ought to plan ahead and financially be frugal and behave thrifty in order to put sufficient amounts of income aside to be able to purchase their dream homes when the market timing is right for the buyer.