Some believe that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, some individuals argued that children usually take a lot of time to do freedom activities. In my point of view, i disagree with the essay because with the advancement of technology, parents are able to control their sons or daughters to have a positive impact on their children's lives. Moreover, they will protect their children in safe areas for their children from criminal activities. So the children do not become criminals or victims in the future. Nowadays, children are the examples of their parents. If the parents give their children too much freedom, it will be a drawback for them. So, they use technology to supervise their children. For example, parents give the time limit or check the routine of their son's or daughters' phones. This gradual activities are better for them to know it in depth. On the one hand, sometimes if older people give freedom to their family or child without controlling them they will be prisoners or victims in the next few years. In my country, Indonesia, I remember one case where parents do not control their children and then it was a sharp disadvantage for them. That son became a killer and killed their family. From another perspective, parents need to have a long life balance, they need to put themselves not only as parent but also as friend to their children. I argue that they can give their children to choose the activities their children want to learn first about that subject. In conclusion, I believe that parents need to supervise their children for their future lives. So, i totally disagree that children nowadays have too much freedom.