Write about the following topic: In many parts of the world, shopping is no longer a way that people buy things that they need, and it has been developed into a form of entertainment. What are the reasons for this development? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In plenty part of the world, the function of shopping from buy necessary things change over a form of entertainment. It happens since several reasons such as consumer culture and technology. In my opinion, it is negative development because affect psychological of people. Nowadays, there are skyrockated in consumer culture where shopping is promoted as a leisure activity rather than just a necessity. People buy stuff which are not important for their life. Additionally, the advent of online shopping, mobile apps, and the integration of virtual reality in shopping experiences has made it more engaging and interactive. For example, Shoppee, one of the biggest online shop website in Indonesia, always give discount to people every month. This situation encourage people to buy something from this platform even though they not need the stuff. It happens since the suggest in their mind about good opportunity, moreover, it leads them buying many things. Furthermore, the advance technology make it accessible which only using one device such as phone or laptop. Subsequently, they not need much effort to get things, only by click from online then the stuff will be arrived to home. This habbits will be lead negative development since it affect people's psycological such as anxiety. People tend to force themselves to buy something that they desire even though they have not money. For instance, a girl who have over consumerism habbit willing to borrow money to buy limited bag from luxury brands. Furthemore, when people can not get the stuff they will feel anxious and desprate at the same time. In conclusion, the major reasons are consumer culture that change the function of shopping and technological advancements makes easier access for people to buy something. In my own perspective, it will lead negative development such as mental ilness.