Some people say that in our modern age, because of advancement in digital technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills. But others believe handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss these views and state your opinion.

Nowadays leading technological achievements have risen many debates about handwriting. Some believe that due to the technological tools, it is not imperative to learn how to write. On the other hand, others think that the necessity of learning this skill is undeniable. I heartfully believe that this ability must be learned, and the reasons, for both views, will be discussed below. On the one hand, sometimes technology can be tempting through amenities that provides. One of the methods that has been offered is about handwriting. In a closer perspective, new achievements in applications and cell phones, afford facilities to remove the compulsion for writing. So, it can be observed that individuals do not tend to bear the sufferance of writing. For instance, recently, CHAT GPT​ has provided a new update which is related to the detection of speaking instead of typing. On the other hand, there is a notion that believes in spite of technological life, some skills’ achievement, like writing, in necessary. Based on this view, people especially children, can enhance their brains’ cognitive skills, and in turn, they could be more smart and more talented. For example, the children who have better writing ability, in the future, they will have better function in their job and relationship. In a nutshell, technology has founded two different point of view about writing. Some believe that acquiring writing ability is not imperative; However, others think that learning of this skill is a fundamental base for better cognitive skills.