Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Digital technologies (for example, computers and smartphones) have improved the quality of communication between people. Use reasons and examples to explain your answer.

In this modern day and age, technological devices such as computers and smartphones have significantly improved for various uses that have positive impacts. People can now communicate with people without any limitations with gadgets. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because we can have better connectivity with other people and get global exposure with issues around the world. First of all, the enhancement of digital technologies will enable us to connect with a lot of people easily. There will be no distance and time zone restraints as WhatsApp, WeChat or any message applications allow us to communicate with people globally. These applications are known and used widely so any distant mutual or families can be contacted regularly and easily. Thus, we will be able to strengthen relationships with others by sending updates just at one’s fingertips. Other than that, these devices have upgraded to be able to update the current and ongoing issues that are happening around the world. There is live news which can be obtained by watching the news channel on YouTube or the online websites on our smartphones rather than watching the television. The advantage of this is we get to understand and learn more about global issues as there are lots of news channels that provide the latest updates. This can easily reach the audience that wants to gain new knowledge about certain issues. In conclusion, the improvement of computers and smartphones has ease most of the users in many factors such as communicating with the loved ones and getting a better understanding on any specific cases. These devices will continue to develop by following the current trends and demands from people.