It is important for eveyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Savings is an art, not everyone can follow a strict discipline to save money throughout their lives, those who learn this art can ensure a safe future for themselves and their family. In the recent era, there has been an ongoing debate, whether is it necessary for everyone, including the younger generation to control their expenses and maximise their savings for their future. I agree that savings is an important factor to ensure a reliable and stress free future. This essay will argue on why people from all age groups needs to plan their budget to save up for their future. To begin with, modern era is full of expenses starting from basic necessities such as food, clothing and housing which are considered a part of needs (things which are curcial for a human survival), with some additional expenses related to entertainment including club parties, purchasing highly expensive products (Jewellery and Watches), these expenses comes under the category of wants (things which can be overlooked and are not part of human survival), however, if a young individual cannot differentiate between their needs and wants and fail to plan their overall budget then they might not end up saving a considerable amount for their future. For instance, a recent survey was conducted by the national government of Tansanzia where more than half of the younger generation was spending their average annual income on their "wants" whereas only a tiny proporation of people who were planning their budget according their "needs" were able to save up a handsome amount by the end of the financial year. Additionally, the younger generation of todays era do not consider savings and investments an important aspect of their lives. This mistake and mindset can be corrected if the concepts related to financials are included in their schools and colleges curriculums and topics related to expense and budget planning are taught early in their academics stage. A good example can be taken from the western developed countries such as the USA and the UK, where childrens children's starting their freshmen year are introduced with subjects related to tax planning and budget analysis. To conclude, savings is a crucial aspect for the futures of individuals regardless of their age. Educating the youth on money management is a must step, as this ensures their ability of plan to their household expenses and help them to save up for their future.