In many country average weight of the people increasing and fitness levels are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of problems and what measures could be taken solve them?

Nowadays a lot of countries face an issue with overweighting and low fitness levels among the population. First of all, there are economic factors which lead to the healthy food options being more expensive and less accessible so people prefer to choose cheaper and unhealthy alternatives. Furthermore, the fast speed of the lifestyle forces people to choose fast food chains which leads to the formation of negative eating habits. Moreover, the prevalence of desk jobs, increased screen time, and lack of physical activities have resulted in lower fitness levels. In addition, many people do not understand the importance of a balanced diet and regular exercise. However, there are some measures that exist which could help to solve the problem of people's weight. One of them is educational programs which can be involved in schools and community centres to provide information about nutrition and exercise. The second thing is government initiatives which can help to promote healthy eating and regular physical activity. And the last one is subsidizing healthy food options. It will help to solve the issues with overpriced clean food so nutritious foods will be more affordable through subsidies. In conclusion, the problem with weight of the people increasing and fitness levels decreasing exist. Therefore, society should make an effort to solve this problem and create healthy eating habits in the nation.