University education should be free for everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that everyone should have free access to tertiary education, irrespective of their income. I strongly disagree with this opinion. This essay will firstly discuss without payment for higher education can create burdens for government finance and second, it might lower students ’ motivation. The first reason why I do not agree with the point is that no paying tuition can affect government expenditure. Government has to cover the costs such as teachers, staffs, textbooks or activities of students. Therefore, allocating a huge amount of budget to university education leads leaders to have to cut down some sectors of the country or even borrow money from foreign countries. No matter which option the government choose this might have bad consequences for the economy or develop of the country. Another reason is that free access to further education can lower students ’ motivation. One of the main motivation of students because of their parents. A good example of this is parents have to work hard, sometimes they spend several months of their salary for their kids just 1 term. That is why students will try their best to make their family proud. It is also students sometiomes need to loan debt, therefore they work around the clock in their studying to achieve the best results and then get well-paid job and pay off debt. In conclusion, I totally disagree with this opinion that everyone has free access to higher education, irrespective of income levels. Thus, students or their families should have responsibilities to contribute to their studying and their future.