In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying that technological developments will bring many changes in plenty of fields such as driving. Many people consider that when technological improvements applied to driverless vehicles can cause many drawbacks others do not. I strongly believe that the disadvantages of this new technology outweigh the advantages. This essay will discuss both views by giving examples. To begin with, using artificial intelligence in traffic can inspire some problems. For example, non-human-based drivers cannot recognize each risk in emergencies. While drivers can have a chance to eliminate any accident risk on the road, it can be problematic for machines. Another reason why I disagree with driverless vehicles may create economic problems. If companies pay for AI technology instead of humans it can cause unemployment. Thereby lack of financial well-being can cause a chaotic environment for the public. To sum up, people who face economic struggles become exhausted and hopeless. On the other hand, some people who are pretty optimistic about driverless vehicles consider that it has more advantages than advantages. For example, for public transportation, AI technology can be used for public transportation by local boroughs. In this way, the local organs can save budget and they can purchase for other necessities. In conclusion, AI technology causes many difficulties such as traffic accidents and economic problems, while it presents some advantages. I strongly believe that its drawback outweigh the advantages.