Giving detailed description of crimes in newspapers and on television has bad consequences. Some people therefore suggest that the gov ernment should impose restrictions on them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The subject of the essay is, giving a detailed description of crimes in media that have bad consequences. Therefore, I give my opinions on the should government impose restrictions on them. In the beginning, some of the breaches are detailed described in newspapers and on television. Unfortunately, that has bad consequences. However, it has a few reasons. Firstly, the cases which have important suspects, important scenes, lawlessness history or the type of the crime are interesting. Secondly, if the suspect couldn't be found by the police, then broadcasters give the details of the breach. So, as is said, there are some certain reasons for giving detailed descriptions of crimes. So, broadcasting lawlessness is legally allowed, but what if people are affected badly? Showing the corruption scenes, corruption tools or weapons, lawlessness videos, photos of suspects et cetera, can cause psychological damage to some people especially underages or people who are sensitive is or affected events quickly. Further, these contents might be encouragements or examples for some people who want to commit breach. So, here is the question: Should the government impose restrictions on these contents? My answer is yes. If some type of criminal content can cause psychological damage then the government should impose restrictions on them. Some types of restrictions such, as censoring, cutting, montage, blur et cetera can be imposed. In my opinion, these restrictions will not harm to freedom to watch or broadcast. Public welfare must be protected and maintained. As a result, Media is a good tool for sharing reports, details, and news and that can increase the knowledge of the people. However, the criminal contents might be problematic. Thus, I agree with the idea.