In many parts of the world, people are choosing to have fewer children.

In many parts of the world families gradually experienced fewer children than previous years. There are various reasons that impact to this trend tremendously and this essay will discuss the reasons of this tendency and its impacts on society. It should be noted that having fewer children in the families have various reasons. Firstly, the education and knowledge levels of the couple heavily influence their family planning decisions. More educated couples tend to have fewer children as they are aware of the cost and responsibility each child brings. Additionally, raising a child takes an immense amount of time and resources which many people nowadays simply don’t have, largely due to demanding jobs. Women entering the workforce has meant that twice as many people are competing for the same number of job positions, which halves wages and therefore no longer can one man support a whole family. On the other hand, having fewer children have negative effects over the society. The major disadvantages of having fewer children is lack of companionship and lack of support and care when senior members of families are getting older, and missing the experience of parenthood. Especially when children are leaving their families due to their education and works the remained family members obtain depression. Also the society lose its manpower which affects the industry as older generation are not willing to spend most of their time in workplace. To sum up, in modern life more families consider having fewer children and allocating their care to pets and other hobbies. Some people assume that having less infants is vulnerable as less resources will be consumed but decreasing the number of young generations can have negative impacts on the industry of the world. Samir Nabiyev