Many manufactured food and products contain high level of sugar, which causes several health problems. Sugary product should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is the fact that numerous diet-related health issues root from consumption of large amount of sugar. In order to deter from purchasing sugary products, their price need to be increased. I totally disagree with this view. There are many individuals who can control eating sugar and making things pricey has never been a solution. Every people is responsible of their wellbeing. Owing to the improvements of medicine and awareness, being healthy is sustainable for each individual. So, people exactly know what is good for their life. Moreover, there have been always detrimental substances, such as alcohol, tobacco and sugar. While some people stay away these harmful products, others do not. This situation is directly related to person's self reponsibility. A person should know how to make authority on their will. Another factor that needs to be taken into account is that increasing prices of goods has never resolved a particular problem. Especially, these problems are related to addictions. Despite prices, many people buy those products repeatedly. Also, citizens try to find a way to obtain or producing these materials with their own tactics. In Turkiye, for instance, after increasing alcohol products price dramatically, people have begun to produce home-made alcoholic drinks. With this development, many of deceased due to using wrong raw material or purchasing faulty drinks. In conclusion, since consuming high level of sugary products make people seriously ill, in order to protect citizens, these edibles should be made more expensive. I would not support this statement. Because everyone is wise enough to avoid harmful habits and price increasing policy may result in unfavourable outcomes.