Some people think that the goverment is responsible for crime prevention. Others think that it is individuals responsibility to pretocet themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views as to whether it is the responsibility of individuals to protect themselves when any crimes occur. In my perspective, despite it is the duty of people to look after themselves in this case, I firmly believe that the majority of responsibility is laid on the government side. On the one hand, there is one main aspect why it is the obligation of citizens to take care of themselves when crimes happen. One of the major points is that it is impossible for the authorities to protect them all the time. Generally, all people would like to be secured in all circumstances, but the authorities have various essential matters to deal with such as improving public infrastructures, developing education, ensuring public welfare, and increasing health care. As a result, some fundamental securuties such as staying informed, being aware of their surrounding, installing security systems would indirectly relieve the government's burden. On the other hand, there are two main reasons that the government should take more serious actions to prevent crime in society. Firstly, it is the principle role of the government to guarantee the well-being of residents since the government has the power, which is given by people from the election, to ensure their safeness. This means that the government can appropriately utilize the power of law for crime prevention, punishing a person who commits the crime. In doing so, it would reduce criminal activities in the country. In conclusion, although it is the common duty of people to protect themselves, I am convinced that the government should be reliable for people when it comes to the case of crimes. 1. the principle role of gov 2. duty of government to ensure well-being of people / the gove has the authority given by people to ensure their softness safiness 3. they can use the power of law to punish 4. reduce crime rate