Some people think that the goverment is responsible for crime prevention. Others think that it is individuals responsibility to pretocet themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some claim that community members should take the responsibility for their safety, while others insist on the government's intervention to provide them with safety. I tend to approve of the latter approach as it can be more practical. Proponent of the authorities'supervision over population put forth a number of justifications, one of which is for the government to take the control of the society in ligall ways. Doing so can diminish the crime rate as offenders may realize the punitive consequences of misconducted behaviores encouraging them to hestiate and rethink about commiting misdemeanor. For instance, introducing some strict penalties for those who are carrying arm fire can lead to less street crimes and murders. Another explanation is peace and vibancy of the whole territory leading to florishing economy and more contentment. Take Dubie, which is knwon to be one of the safest areas, many of funders have an inclination to reside in there and invest capital there conducive to morewelfare. I tend to adopt a strong stance in favore the mentioned mindset as lows and regulation have pivotal effect in the modern megacities due to their preventive nature. It is owing to the fact that absence of sufficient lows for criminal actvities is highly likely to prone the community to weakness as chaotic situations may pave the way for professional criminals to abuse the regular cititzens. On the other hand, holders of the idea in which residents should shoulder their protection responsibility contend that individuals should be capable of defending themselves in emergency when an immediate response is need. to illustarte, in case of street crimes such as robbery self-defence can be essential. It is contended that it is of great importance to train children in self-protection fields. However, It seems that such trend can undermine the diginity and power of the police and government and deteriorate the societal cohesion. To recapitulate, it can be deduced that the more goverment prioritize the safety of dwelers, the more satisfaction and promotion will be provided.