Some people believe that technology has made people’s lives easier while others think the opposite. Which do you believe and why? Give explanations and examples to support your opinion.

In recent years, there are great advancements in terms of technology. While some people argue that technology is a boon and has contributed a lot in improving lives, others believe that it's a bane. The course of this essay will discuss both the arguments and explain why I believe technology, on balance, has made life easier. Technology plays a significant role in today's era and has undoubtedly contributed in many ways to make peoples' lives easier. One of the most revolutionary development in terms of technology is smartphone. People of all ages, from teenager to the elderly, everyone owns a smartphone. This advancement has not only enhanced communication but also facilitated instant access to information, entertainment and various services, thereby improving overall convenience and connectivity. Additionaly, growth of technologies such as satellite and GPS had contrubited largely in making peoples' lives easier. They can simply navigate to any location without being dependent on anyone for assistance. Furthermore, rapid development of Artificial Intelligence (AI) has begun to transform numerous aspects of lives. As every coin has two sides, techology definetely has it's drawbacks too. Increase in number of social media platform has resulted in people being addicted. For example, number of Instagram users has increased to over 82% ever since it was first launched. People spend most of their time aimlessly scrolling the screen of their phones. Morever, smarphones coming into picture has also reduced social interaction among people, thus resulting problems like potential isolation. Children spend lot of their time playing games on computer and mobile phones rather than going out to play. This is hindering the process of their physical and mental growth. In conclusion, technology offers distinct advantages such as enhanced connectivity and convenience of having information at our finger tips whether it's news from around the globe or access to various services. However, it also comes with its own set of challenges, including issues like addiction and potential privacy concerns. In my opinion, using the technology in a regulated and mindful way can bring remarkable benefits to society, maximising it's positive impact while mitigating it's drawbacks.