These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, more and more people can travel various countries easily for sightseeing than before. In my opinion, the benefits are greater than the drawbacks because this phenomenon has brought about significant positive impacts on all over the world, especially in economy and understanding different culture. On the one hand, it could stimulate the county’s economy because of the tourists who spend a lo of money on local food, goods, and clothes. For example, in Thailand, where most people work in the service industry, tourism income has contributed to a large number of tax income for the government. As a result, the inflastructer there has improved dramtically and it affects the quality of transportation system positively. In addition, this phenomenon leads to deeper understanding of other cultures while people communicate with the local people more often. In general, it is said that it is neccesary for us to learn foreign costoms and historical backgrounds to reduce conflict among countries. On the other hand, it has a notable negative impact on local society because crime rate would be increasing as more foreigners visit the tourist destinations. This may leads to serious problems for children and elderlies who are living in tourist place. For instance, children would face difficulties when they commute to school and go back to their homes. It is vital for local governments to protect students from being involved in accidents and guarantee the safety. To sum up, although a increasing number of tourists has a negative impact especially for children and older people living in tourist’s attractions to a certain degree, it is profitable to the nations, such as improving the economy and giving oppotunities to learn other cultures.