Some people find it difficult to manage their money. How could the government help prevent debt problems and support such people?

The issue of financial literacy is nothing we haven’t heard about before. Countless people have signed their life savings away as a result of not knowing any better. Issues such as the 2008 financial crisis as a result of poor money-handling decisions have cost the global economy trillions of US dollars. Governments should take the initiative to solve these issues for the masses. Here are a few methods I am proposing to address these issues. The first method is to create a state-sponsored financial education program and make it a requirement before giving people free will over their money. While it may be expensive and difficult to make it an excellent course, its promises are clear. Making it embedded into the education system as well as daily life would be a sure way to prepare more people for the future. This next solution is almost the reverse of the previous one, which is to make fiscal matters and all of the things that come with it simpler for the general public. It would take some time but should make the fussy banking system an easier pill to swallow for most. Although, some systems and programs should remain as In conclusion, any of the three methods mentioned earlier should help more people make better-informed financial decisions. At the very least, it would give them more options in facing the complications of the financial system.