In some countries, the number of police officers in active service is decreasing. What do you think may be the reason for this? What effects might have on society?

Police officers play a crucial in the well-being of society by helping to prevent crimes. There is a stark controversial in few countries that there is a decrease in police service day by day.In this essay I will discuss about the consequences and the reason for this subject of matter. It is quite obvious that the police officers are decreasing day by day in few nations of the world, the reason behind this issue is the challenges they face violence against officers, constant media coverage, exposure to trauma and public criticism. Moreover, the other reason would be the salaries that government are providing them are not sufficient for their families as it is a toughest job for them they even are threat by criminals and they have to fight against them. For instance, there has been study done by the scientist that law enforcement officers are under a ton of stress as the crime rate is increasing and there is no respect for officers they just wanted to walk down from their jobs. On the other hand, the decrease in officers definitely have negative impact on societies, If there is no police our streets and communities would be overrun with tyranny and lawlessness. Apart from that, the societies will not be save and there will be no justice for the root cause of crime. For example, as per the survey is done the law enforcement ratio for 1000 residents should be 2.6 but they are few due to this crime rate has increased and they are unable to provide with emergency responses and support. Nevertheless, I believe that the awareness programs and encouragement should be provided in schools, universities and societies to involve in becoming police officers and maintain the peace and harmony of a society. To conclude, from the above discussion the declining in law enforcement are due to violence and public activities and this effect on societies with more crime rate and lawless in nations and people feel unsafe to stay.