Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that the government is in charge for the increase in obesity among younger generations, while there are many people who think that parents are responsible this health problem. I believe that parents are more in fault because children are highly influenced by their parents, they can be a good or bad influencer in child’s life. On the one hand, government are responsible for kid’s obesity because they allow fast food industries to come up and flourish in schools and societies. For instance, children have too many options for unhealthy foods like burger, fries or sandwiches, which attracted them, and it has an impact on their weight. Furthermore, junk foods are cheap and easily accessible in the market instead of fresh fruits and vegetables which are costly and unavailable. However, I still feel that parents are more responsible to increase in number of cases of obesity in youth. On the other hand, some people say that parents are in fault for children’s unhealthy lifestyle because they spend most of their time doing their office work and also does not introduce physical activities. In other words, parents can engage their kids in sports like cricket, football or tennis, these sports could let child burn more calories, despite of this they left them to play a video game on phone or computer. For this reason, I believe that parents are more responsible because they are not teaching them importance of health and allowing them to eat junk food. To conclude, I would like to reiterate that obesity is the major concerns among children because of eating junk food at school or not playing sports. Even though, government are more in fault by not imposing rules against selling unhealthy foods, I think that parents are more responsible for their offspring obesity who can guide them to live healthy lifestyle.