Some people think that the goverment is responsible for crime prevention. Others think that it is individuals responsibility to pretocet themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

An increase in crimes in countries has a great effect on resident security. some people believe the prevention of crimes is the responsibility of the government, while some argue and think it is the individuals’ responsibility. I will explain both views and express my opinion. On the one hand, the implementation of governments in protecting people from criminals plays an important role. Firstly, start from education when they establish the meaning of values and principles and instil it in children. However, the insertion of punishments has a huge impact on preventing these criminals. For example, the insertion of life imprisonment on those who kill someone intentionally leads to a decline in the percentage of murders. On the other hand, while some argued and saw it as the responsibility of the individual there a various reasons. Firstly, inhabitants and residents should practice and learn about self-defence. therefore, they will ensure to protect their family. Secondly, in each country or city, there are suspicious places where you see drug abuse and murder victims. For instance, Mexico is a country known for crimes and drug dealing besides murder so that the responsibility of individuals to avoid these countries. In conclusion, I believe it is the responsibility of the government. Inserting these consequences and punishment by prison will decrease these crimes. Nations can protect themselves by avoiding these places at night and learning about self-defence.