Some people think that the goverment is responsible for crime prevention. Others think that it is individuals responsibility to pretocet themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Protecting the public is a pivotal element of a thriving and vibrant society that contributes to the profitability of the nation. Some people argue that the citizens have to protect themselves from crimes. However, in my view, I think the authority has a liability to protect their citizens from misfeasance. Granted, there are some propitious reasons to think that individuals are responsible to protect themselves from crime. For instance, history is replete with cases which elucidate a significance of self-protection which restricts accidents such as kidnapping from criminals followed by decreasing a chance to encounter dangerous situations. Thus, it is inevitable to lean towards the perspective which illustrates the importance of an individual's responsibility. Nonetheless, considering that the rising malefaction in the world is indicative of deep social issues, we cannot disregard a difficulty of protecting oneself and impute a responsibility to individuals. For example, in a survey conducted in USA, the study enumerated that a disparity of information between the nation and the public prevents the public from safety. While some people who keep abreast of news and issues highly aware of the circumstances of crimes, others who aren't familiar to media are hardly know about the situations they have to circumvent. Hence, because of the difference of accessibility on urgent information, the nation has a liability to protect the public. To recapitulate, regrading that not all crimes cannot be prevented by an individual's effort, the government should take extraordinary efforts to discourage a number of crimes to save people. Adapting to the new phases resulting from many social controversial problems such as responsibility issues plays a significant role in the prosperity of nations and organizations.