Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that juveniles have to do volunteer work for the better community without asking for any allowance. Considering all the benefits that taking part in this unpaid work brings to our society and youngsters, I partly agree with this notion. First of all, I do approve of the statement that teenagers should be encouraged to work more for the community as much as they can because they will decide the world's future so they should be educated about their responsibilities to the whole world and the local community. Besides, volunteering is an effective approach for them to feel a sense of community, helping them deeply understand the needs of doing society work. Children can learn how to understand other lives in through a more comprehensive mindset, know how to share with people who are in need, and so that they can value what they did. These activities, moreover, can give them a chance to make use of their free time, instead of doing useless tasks, such as playing video games or surfing the Internet to name just a few. From an overall perspective, both the society and children can be better and reap benefits from letting children do some community work. On the other side, working for free is no longer preferred nowadays, it means that everyone should be paid for whatever they do, not least the volunteer work. Salaries and wages are the essential aspects that people will bear in mind when it comes to the decision to contribute to any institution. A well-paid job is a paradigm of how money will affect the attitude and final outcome. Thus, giving even a small allowance should be a productive way to stimulate youngsters to give their hand for a better world and raise the overall awareness of future generations. From that, children can value the money, and later use their assets for the right occasions. To end my essay, youngsters should contribute to the world by doing volunteer work, which gives them a chance to improve their overall mindsets and communication skills. Notably, even a tiny contribution should be respected and have its own value, so that it is not an ideal way to require children doing unpaid works.