Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way. Why? Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

It is widely debated that nowadays several people noticeably use written language in an informal and relaxed way, others argue that such trend happened because of alteration of attitude in accordance with the technologies such as text abbreviation or slang in which can impact the society positively or negatively. The possible contributor and both point of view toward this concerning issue will be further discussed in this essay. To begin with, it may seem sensible for some to believe that the rise of technology and change in people's attitude play key important role of this less formal written language trend. This is possibly because we lived in a fast-paced world and people did not value the formality of language much except for official document. Take texts, For example; the immergence of abbreviation like OTW or on the way is often used in message. Therefore, there is an evident shown that millenial youngster up to 80% typed abbrevations text with friends. Many opponent of this idea might opposed that less formal language can create a friendly and approachable for people to build up a relationship. To simply explain, these people often viewed those who use formal language are strict, robotic, and not outgoing person while those who use less formal are more approachable. online shop, for instance, a little less formal chat can create a lovely converstation and reduce boundery between the customer and sellor which proved to gain more sales. However, I personally argue in favour of using less formal written language can develop improper grammatical langauge seeing that using appropriate formal language can maintain the proper literacy of people. In summary, although it is undeniable that technology and attitude of people result in the change of using formal language, I am of the opinion that its detrimental effect outweight outweighs its beneficial outcome.