The culture of different places are now looking similar in modern times. What do you think are the causes of this? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

In the present era, the diversity of cultures has decreased in some part of the world. The cause of this phenomenon is the advancement of the social medias through globalization. I personally view this as a downside of globalization as the world will lose some culture heritages. The foremost cause of the mixing trend of cultures is the wide-spread of the social media. Reports said that the vast majority of people are having their lifestyles influenced by things they find on the social platforms. For instance, a trending fashion in Korea will easily spread via internet and not long after, other countries will follow the same fashion season. Thus, internet platform is undeniably the major cause of the reduce of different cultures. As a result, the variety of heritages will eventually vanish from their regions because the people will forget and not preserve them. For example, many students in Indonesia have forgotten their national anthems even though, they remember all the song of their favorite overseas singers. Furthermore, with the disappearance of some heritages, humanity will also lose the value of experiences. Overseas tourists will not pick an interest to go to another country, as they know that the countries have the same cultures with them and they will not get the new excitement of learning a new experience. In conclusion, cultures worldwide have slowly become similar due to the enhancement of people’s connection via social media. I consider this is a negative trend because this will reduce the globe’s diversity and the sense of experiences.