Scientific developments in farming always bring major benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technological advansments advancement has brought about significant positive effects on farming industry. While some people argue that it cause a big issue for our health, I mostly agree with this idea, as introducing new methods to agriculture is benefitable for our lives in several ways Focusing first on the positive aspects, the major factor is to be able to output ingredients more than before by using large machines. For example, there are machines to emit water for crops and assess the qualities of them. As a result, people could buy quality comdities in affordable price. Fothermore, it seems to solve the hunger issue all over the world simply because farmers can produce more crops like rice, corn, and weat what. In addition, in Japan, where aging population is becoming a big social issue, farmers can rely on machines to do their jobs instead of hiring workers and paying for labor costs. This is considered to be the best way to address the critical social problem in Japan. On the other hand, it has a serious negative effects for our health. People work in agriculture may use dangerous things which have toxic chemicals. It is not good especially for small children and elderly people to eat unbalanced and toxic food in their daily lives. Farmers have to care about the methods of producting production. To sum up, although it has a serious impact on our healthy life to a certain degree, I support this idea, as solving the starving problem and aging problem that is occuring in Japan and South Korea.