More business meeting are being conducted online rather than person to person. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays many people prefer holding meetings online instead of face to face. This trend may have certain benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, distant meetings allow people to attend it form anywhere such as cafe, home and so on, wheras you need to be in your office for in person ones all the time. It is beneficial for those who commute every day, thus it is a huge time saver. Take me as an example, I feel like I enjoy my work more when I work remotely, because I can participate in online meetings from the comfort of my home without getting stuck in traffic and feel frustrated. Moreover, an online attendance allows us to record the meeting in order to review it over and over again. This is particularly helpful when you need the word by word information. For example, as an auditor sometimes I need to listen important meetings between our team and client's team in order to prepare quarterly report. So recording function can come in handy. However, this tendency may have some detrimental implications. Firstly, if your internet conncetion is not stable enough you may experience pauses and skip the crucial points. Sometimes meetings can be postponed because of lack of connection. It happened to me a lot during pandemic. Sometimes I could not attend my classes as the online platform kept freezing and left me out because of the poor internet. Besides, I think that distance meetings can reduce concentration. It is hard to focus when you have to stare at screen for hours. According to my own experiences, during the pandemic I could not pay attention to the lecture after 45 minutes, and the same goes for the work environment. I can occasionally find hard to keep listening until the end whenever we hold an online meeting. In conclusion, attending business meetings online may have some positive sides like having access to recordings and choosing whichever venue you want to join from, and negative sides such as lack of focus and unstable connection problems.