Some people think the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think it is causing the opposite side effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of social inequality has been with humanity for a long time. Nowadays, some individuals think that, a large number of technology increases stratification of society, others argue that it is opposite action. Personaly, I believe that both of these statements are true. On the one side, modern technologies provide many more opportunities for the rich than for the poor, thereby further increasing the differences between these layers of society. For example, according to the statistics of Russian federal state statistics service, approximatly 11 present of citizens of the country do not have access to the Internet for different reasones, but most often due to a lack of funds. Accordingly, these people do not have access to a huge array of data and cannot use many services that are only available on the Internet. On the other hand, technology is employing many pearsons without discriminating between rich and poor. For instance, modern smartphone models, both cheap and expensive, have the same functionality that is not qualitatively different, all smartphones have Internet access, the ability to call, send messages and take photos. This gives the same opportunities to people with different incomes. In my opinion, technologies are only an accompanying factor of more complex social processes and they themselves cannot change the social gap in any way, either directly or indirectly. Another example, for almost 70 years, the number of poor and rich has remained virtually unchanged, despite the emergence of many new technologies. In conclusion, on the one hand, technologies divide society by providing different levels of opportunities, on the other hand, they unite people because much is already available to everyone.