Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question about right age to get married still remain unanswered and controversial to answer, after several decades of research and scientific advancement. The government bodies has set the minimum age of 18 to get married, but one part of society believes that it should be moved to 21 and I am going to advocate it. As suggested by some of ancient theories, our teen years shape us and get us ready for the real world. To explain this, in most cultures or settings, until the age of 18, youngsters are accompanied by parents and aided by government to ease out day-to-day life; whereas reality hits after 18, once these two companions step back and leave the teens at their own to survive in this world. As a result, one find their true being in early 20’s after learning and adapting this fast-paced cruel word. Thus, to decide effectively, one should be mature and experienced enough to settle down. Apart from this, married life comes with more responsibilities and one needs to be financially independent in order to crack the deal. And, economical life can’t be understood while having support of your parents and government. Consequently, for better understanding of finance and its implementation one should have practised in real setting. As a result, for smooth married life and better financial health legit age to married must be 21. In my opinion, for the better survival of marriage and in order to lead it happily, the government bodies must move the legal age to get married to 21, after carefully evaluating above mentioned points.