Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It's true that this issue is polarizing. Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful, while others believe that young employees are better. For the former, they might think that elderly employees have necessary experience needed to help guide company's decision. Elderly employees might have faced repeated problems that might arrive again, so they are likely the ones who have the most formidable solution going through several iterated attempts. Elderly employees also are more likely to have well-formed personality trait that might be more needed depending on what kind of problems the company will face. For a company where certain work culture is regarded as valuable, having elderly employees is also important because they are more likely to have adapted the company's culture habitually for a long time and can help conserve the culture of the company by giving necessary guidance to the younger ones. On the other hand, young employees also have some merit and valuable traits that the elder ones might not have possessed. For example, younger employees are more creative and adaptable, and tend to be more tech-savvy. Younger employees also tend to be more energetic so they can handle more work effectively. In the end, I think the answer should depend on the company's objectives and work culture, and it's more about having a well-balanced ratio between the two kinds. If it's a new company, more tech-oriented and require work in fast-paced and highly turbulent environment, having a ratio that leans slightly towards younger ones might be more fitting. Whereas if it's a well-established company and have enjoyed a stable style of working and culture, then more older employees might be preferable.