Too much money is spent in maintaining and repairing old buildings, some people think they should be knocked down and give way to modem building. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that some people believe that the government is spending too much money in ancient buildings rather than giving a chance to modern buildings. while it is commonly held belief that investing in modern buildings may be more effective. there is also an argument opposes it. I consider that repairing old buildings has many benefits for the country. To begin with ancient buildings attract tourists from all over the world in other words a lot of people love to see ancient structures which contributes to enhance the economy such as the pyramids in Egypt lot of people around the world loves to come there to see the ancient structures in addition ancient buildings teaches tourists the customs and traditions of the country for instance when I went to Thailand I learned and I respected them more when I went to the temple because they are really proud of it. Another point to consider is that ancient buildings show the real side of the country to be more specific the Great Wall in china is a great example if the conditions and circumstances that china went through one day moreover it helps to remember a town or city’s culture and interesting history so it helps writers or film creators to understand the country such as the James Bond movie it was filmed in old island in Thailand which led to improve the tourism generally in Thailand and specifically in James Bond island. In conclusion, when the government rebuild old buildings it help to boost the economy in an indirect way by increasing the tourism rate