In some cities, people prefer riding bicycles rather than drive cars. In some other cities, people choose to drive cars rather than ride bicycles. What are the reasons for their preferences? Which one do you think is a better development?

In several cities, some communities prefer driving motor rather than riding bikes. Meanwhile, communities in other cities choose the opposite. In my opinion, there are various reasons that influence their decisions, such as time efficiency, comfort and flexibility. In my view, it's obvious that riding bikes will provide better development. I will elaborate more in this essay. Riding a bicycle is one of the most simple transportation options. It is so powerful in such a big city that is crowded with motor cars, with their flexibility, bicycles can go easily on that road. Furthermore, bicycles which are slim can be so time-efficient to speed up people's movement, compared to just walking. Moreover, by using bicycles regularly, the riders could be healthier because it can be a sport as well. Also, The most important benefit of bicycles is their environmentally friendly aspect, it doesn't need any fossil energy that threatens our environment. On another hand, cars bring obvious benefits in the comfort aspect. By using a car, we will feel relaxed and safe when we travel to other places. For example, we don't need to worry about rainy, sunny, snowy, or whatever the weather is because cars can protect us. Also, the car could be a 'walking' storage, we can store many items in a car as their flexibility feature. Moreover, cars also time efficient if we want to go far with many members, for example visiting our familes outside the city. Yet, the car's problem is they need fossil fuels, it is harmful for the environment. In summary, several features provided are the reason why some people choose to ride bikes, while others choose to drive motors. In terms of public development, I think bikes are much better than motors because it's environmentally friendly and can make people healthier.