‘Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

the social media websits like Facebook and Twiiter are observed to have more nagtive impact than positive and use it for the bad people to do crimes on the one hand, in our increasingly global world every things have been changed. and one of these thing, how people comunicate with each othes others. in the past there wasnt many options to chat with someone it was done only by write latter or meet that person face to face, furthermore, it was take long time to get a response. latterly you can use the social media apps or sites to chat with someone or even send him photos or videos or call him. the old methods to comunicate it more safe than the new one. because the person you talk with cant reach to your personal informations such as your location or your job as long as you didnt mention it in your latter. but in the modren methods and social apps any one can reach to your inforamtion that you put it in your BIO account or on your pics. so it easy to know your location or where do you live. so that can make a lot of problems to you. if someone want to hurt you or want to steal your house he can know all what he want to know about you from your social accounts. on the other hand, people shuold pay great attention, that they shouldn't share any personal information on public social media in their accounts unless they make their account private, additionally the government should make many pressures to prevent the owners of these apps and sites to let children use this apps. i agree, that this apps and sites make the crimes increased throughout the world. in conclusion, the social media have both the positive and negative impact on society, and i strongly believe it make the crimes easier for the criminals, and people should be educated a bout the dangerous when they dont have privacy and share every thing with stringers.