In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting University studies. Discuss the advantage and disadvantage for young people who decide to do this.

Getting a gap, before going to higher school has become a trend among the youngsters due to several reasons which some of them brings a positive or negative effects on their personal life. Both aspects will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs with appropriate examples in brief. To begin with some advantages, having a break can provide the opportunity to gain work experience in any filed, which might help in future to get white-collar job. As well, this chance can enhance self- esteem and learning skills. In addition, on work place, people come from various nations and spread their culture, norms and tradition, which increase love and respect regarding other nations. As a result, discrimination will erase by exchanging thoughts. During working periods, practical skills and professional connections automatically develops which would be beneficial for their carrier path. Also, while their job time, they learn the importance of money. On the flip side, decision to get a break between study might put bad impact on their study like loss of academic momentum. Furthermore, in year gap, thay may adapt bad habits for instance drug addiction, gambling, and other violence activities which may spoil their coming life. Moreover, students might find it challenging to re-adjust to academic life after a prolonged break, which can effect their study habits and academic performance. In conclusion, no doubt, getting refreshment after higher school is good and they learn few skills but to continue study is more important than other aspects because they can grap grasp such things in colleges and universities while indulging with others.