Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, everything could be represented on the internet, even more items from the past. It can influence people to think that places which show the earlier objects such as museums and art galleries are not necessary. I strongly disagree with this paradigm, and in the following paragraphs, I shall elucidate my perspective. To begin with, galleries and museums are not just places which keep items which are related with the past story. Even more, they serve as a hub of civilization knowledge, specifically. Consequently, when people visit those buildings, they could understand comprehensively about civilization conditions such as: economy, social, politics, etc. which are contained by the artifacts, something which could not be done effectively on the internet. For example, when I visited the National Museum of Indonesia, I did not just absorb about the Indonesian history, however, social, economy, and culture could be understood in the same time. Furthermore, by displaying the objects, visitors could measure and have real experience from the displayed historical features. This condition could not be achieved by someone if he just reads on the webpage about historical-related items, and art works. As a consequence, museum and art galleries enthusiasts may have special memory and connection with their showed features after they attend directly the earlier constructions, something which can make them comprehend more about the previous seen things. For instance, after seeing ancient pictures at the National Gallery, I had enthusiasm to learn more about them. To summarize, places which keep past things and art -related objects could not be superseded by the internet to learn about history and art. By visiting those places, people would have complex understanding about civilization condition in the ancient era, and they may have enthusiasm to learn more about art and historical objects.