Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others beleve this may have negative effects on a child's development. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

An argument has araisen on whether watching televison, video and computer games have a positive impact on children lives', or are they inducing a sense of harmfulness in their development. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and demerits of this situation and conclude with my own perspective. On one hand, watching TV can be beneficial in multiple ways as it helps the kids gain more knowledge about other cultures and encourage them be more engaged in educational channels. Moreover video and computer games can improve the IQ as it requires a high level of focus and problem solving skills. For example, My sister learned a lot of advanced vocabularies watching a youtube channel called Emmy's English. The videos she learned from has contributed to her academic successs. On the other hand, binge-watching television or addicting to any kind of activities can have a bad impact on one's life. In addition to that, some video games affect badly on children's behaivor and urge them to act more agrressive aggressively and hurt other people. Also, some scientists agreed on the fact that the use of computer or other devices must be limited for children under ten years old. In conclusion, due to the heavy weight these activities played in my life, and because they are significant and crucial for children's improvement. I strongly beleive they shold be used by children but the use must be limited.